Carrot cake with cream cheese frosting

Just a catch up on some baking I did before the New Year..

Carrot cake, one of my fave choices when dining out.

Love how the recipes at joyofbaking.com works so easily. My cream cheese frosting was a little too wet because my butter was a little over, I think. The cake was moist and my carrots (chopped manually into bits.. or so it seems to my myopic eyes) seemed to be fine enough for the cake. Lemon zest added a twang to the whole cake. Yummy. I should probably buy the walnuts from the provision shops though. They sell by the kilos. A light 200g pack at the supermarket costs me $8+.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Michael said,

    delicious!
    check out my baking blog and tell me what you think:
    http://thegodscake.wordpress.com


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

