Green tea chiffon cake

So my hands and mind were daunted by the task of making more snowskin moon cakes and have decided to take a break from it. Will attempt that tomorrow I guess. Was tempted by the recipe from jaime teo’s blog of Ceylon lychee cake, which then somehow ended as a green tea variation because I realise the x factor of lychee is actually a flavour from the tea bag, which is lacking in my ceylon tea bag.

Verdict: nothing awesome. I think green tea kasutera wins hands down. Maybe I should try it with other variants of tea next time. Some pictures, including the stiff peaks (for anyone who was like me- didn’t know how it looks like), of the baking.

I must add, I made chocolate cupcakes because of one egg that i didn’t manage to separate in the process of baking this! Totally forgot about the frozen tartshells I made before.. Could have cleared the freezer by making egg tarts!

Leave a Reply

